Home > Midcap Stock Ideas > Meet a smart performer- Akruti Nirman

Meet a smart performer- Akruti Nirman

Tuesday, November 20, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today I want you to meet another of our stock ideas which has given us some decent money in the past. The stock is a real estate play called Akruti Nirmaan.We first picked the stock back in September(Sept. 5 to be precise) as part of our “Stock Ideas” recommendation when the stock was at 550 levels and today it is trading close to 1200+ level. Thats more than 100%+ in three months.

I don’t pick stocks which give 100% in a week(apart from those for short term trading). I like slow and steady performers.

I feel amused when people talk about those 15-20% bounces on stocks in a day. You don’t need those “single day” wonders.

  1. sagecapital
    Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 11:34 am

    Dileep- Did you buy for long term or short term?

  2. Dileep
    Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 11:29 am

    Hi Sage,
    I bought 50 shares of Ballarpur industries at Rs.170 per share 2 days ago.Shall I stay invested?What is your take on this?

  3. Krishna
    Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 12:17 am

    Hi,

    Can you give some shorterm calls at present market

  4. sagecapital
    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    Veera-Deccan is trying to make a comeback but it has been a serious underperformer after we exited in September.
    Having said that I just wanted to tell that making money is not always about being “right” all the time. Its more about making “big money” when you are right! I do not carry the burden of being right when I put my money on a stock. I just follow my method and focus on giving my best.
    I am not from the South India but have stayed in the south for quite a while 🙂
    I am not too sure what told you that I am a “south indian” .Is it coz I am a big fan of J Krishnamurthy and Narayan Murthy?:-)

  5. Veera
    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Sage

    Read the link….i also follow similar type of investing ideas….not try to put all your eggs in one basket….try to manage the risk…..
    Deccan chrnoicle is in the up now a days and did cross 225 this week…

    I have been a very recent reader of your website so i do not know a lot about the website…

    You did not answer my second question….something tells me that your are a south indian!!!

  6. sagecapital
    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    Investing is all about making mistakes. We go wrong all the times-especially in short term trading!
    NIIT was one such stock where we cut our losses recently. Geojit was another(though it has come back sharply)
    Read this:
    https://sagecapital.wordpress.com/2007/09/17/what-happens-when-trading-bets-go-wrong/
    The idea behind tell you about “doublers” is that you guys go for such stocks- even if you manage to hit “home run” with couple of such stocks-your portfolio shall shine brightly! Most of us go for “short term” gains and want that 5-10% everyday.
    I plan to write on this topic shortly.And also on why to “cut your losers and ride your winners”. Also I plan to write on “meet the losers” 🙂

  7. Veera
    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    Sage

    Your website is a very interesting reading….i am a frequent reader of your articles which i believe gives good insight…..

    each time you seem to come up with doublers within 3 months etc…but tell me something has your recomendation not gone wrong…and people lost money based on your tips anytime.??

    BTW What is your real name and where do you live?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

